Posted by: Benner | January 8, 2008

Escobar Season has Returned

Here are some pics of the new XXL mag (100th Issue), and the possible album cover for Nas’ new album with a name that starts with an N (I can’t remember the name off the top of my head).  I’ll also include the tracklisting for sed album.  Both the album cover and the tracklisting are getting me very excited for Escobar season.  I was a little worried that The N-word album was gonna suck.  But I’m looking at it in a whole new light now.  Boom, excitement.

nase.jpg

nas_thousandwords.jpg

(whats up with the Parental Advisory sticker being in the middle of the photo.  sorta wack, right?)

Here’s the tracklisting (mad tentative)…

1. Intro
2. Black Legends
3. Rest In Peace
4. You A Nigger Too
5. The Fear Of A Black Man’s Dick
6. I’m Blessed
7. The Truth
8. Realise
9. Just Memories
10. This Way (featuring Jay-Z)
11. Kisses & Hugs (featuring Kelis)
12. Based On A True Story (featuring The Game)
13. Take A While
14. Nigger
15. Publicity (bonus track)

“you had to figure the least a blogger like Ben could do was make a post about Nas doing the least he could do by making an album called N#&@%R”

Responses

  1. hip hop is dead left me hungry for more. looking forward to the new album, not reeeeeeaaaaaally sure i’m feeling the album title.

    can we veto any future joints with kelis? or replace nas/kelis collabos with nas/az collabos?

  2. I like how you think. I can’t beleive he’s about to put a song on his album called Kisses & Hugs. I guess the only thing I can ask is that they don’t do any skits together. At least not any skit where Nas has to fake laugh.

    Why come Nas and AZ don’t do tracks together no more. There’s no beef that I’m aware of. This album would be a perfect time to bust such a collabo. Nas could just replace Kelis with AZ and add a little no homo disclaimer to the end of it. It could be about blow jobs and hand jobs…

  3. there was talk of a full-length nas/az album. but much like the nas/preemo full length album, it never came to fruition. if a nas/kelis full-length album hits stores, i’m putting nas on time-out. like i did during the nastradamus days.

  4. Hey.
    I the first time here.
    I wish to show to you,new Pic

    http://ashleytisdalenaked.cz.cc/


Leave a Reply

Categories

